Sorry, we don't support your browser.  Install a modern browser

User roles

User roles define what actions each team user at your board is allowed to perform. Each role is capable of everything that a less powerful role is capable of. In other words, Owners can do everything Admins can do, and so on.

Owner

  • can upgrade and downgrade the board
  • can access the billing history
  • can delete the board
  • + everything in Admin

Admin

  • can add and remove team users
  • can change the board settings
  • can configure, enable and disable integrations
  • can configure, enable and disable Single Sign-On
  • can create, edit and delete fields
  • can create, edit and delete statuses
  • can push a post to a connected service
  • can subscribe to the weekly board report
  • + everything in Moderator

Moderator

  • can access the board dashboard
  • can see fields that are marked as Internal
  • can see who voted for a post
  • can vote on behalf of other users
  • can change post titles
  • can change field values
  • can change a post status
  • can lock and unlock posts
  • can merge posts
  • can archive and delete posts
  • can delete comments
  • + everything in Member

Member

This role is only available in private boards.

  • can access the private board